Thursday September 28 – Promotion with Lyn Cadence

September 28th, 2017 at 7:00 PM at St Mark’s Lodge. Members only.

Promotion with Lyn Cadence

Lyn is a publishing consultant and public relations strategist with more than 20 years of experience promoting authors and book publishers. She will offer us insights into the business of promoting ourselves as both traditionally published and indie authors.  For more information, please check out Lyn’s website.

Saturday Workshop – September 9, 2017

September 9th, 2017 at 10:30 am at St Mark’s Lodge. Members only.

Your First Kiss – Make It Memorble

Join Lorraine Paton for her workshop, “Your First Kiss – Making it Memorable”   Lorraine will discuss the ingredients that go into writing that first perfect kiss between your characters. Please bring your own first kiss scene from your WIP to work on.  (Don’t worry – no sharing unless you want to!!)

Book Signing – B.G. Cousins, August 19, 2017

Book Signing at the Indigo Signal Hill

Come out and meet ARWA writer B.G. Cousins on August 19th as he signs copies of his historical novel, “The Locket” and discuss history and writing. He will also introduce you to his upcoming novel, The Great Celt, due out this fall.

Muscovy 1460. After years of combat, veteran mercenary Connor Rainey heads into the Land of the Rus in search of a peaceful new home. What he finds is anything but peaceful.

He will be at the store from 11 AM to 4 PM.

When Words Collide, August 11-13, 2017

August 11-13 at the Calgary Delta South, 135 Southland Drive SE.

All about books and reading. ARWA will have a table in the merchant room where you can meet your favourite ARWA authors.

See you there